It’s A Boy!!!

20120316-223339.jpg

I made the earrings pictured above as a special order for my friend & flygirl Linda to match the necklace she purchased from me a few months ago! I hope she likes them, I think they will look fabulous on her!

Did you wonder about my title?

It is a boy! He is a boy!

And no, i did not have a baby! Lol!

His name is Bill and he is my grand baby for the weekend!

20120316-224343.jpg

He is a cute baby!

As an 8th grader at Rocori, every student spends a weekend with the their very own baby. This is Keegan’s weekend.

The baby is programmed to act like a real baby.

20120317-062847.jpg

He comes with a bottle, extra diaper, blanket, car seat and a wristband that is attached to Keegan’s wrist that he has to swipe, to ensure that he is caring for Bill.

20120317-063330.jpg
Bill even comes with his own birth certificate.

Every baby is programmed differently, some have colic and some are easy.

20120317-064341.jpg

He cried about every five minutes for quite a while last night before bedtime, but once he fell asleep last night at 10 pm, he slept until 5 am! Quite unlike my own babies, who were 14 months apart and rarely slept through the night.

I camped in Keegan’s room, not to care for the baby, but because Keegan is such a deep sleeper, I was worried he might panic, or worse, sleep through it.

He did quite well though, and can I tell you how thankful I am he got some good sleep!

He refuses to have his photo taken and insists that he does not want to go out in public with the baby. In fact he was happy to stay at home alone today with the babe, rather than come to Kya’s volleyball tournament Taking into consideration his adversity to public embarrassment, I am hoping it wasn’t bad judgement to let him stay.

20120317-071654.jpg

Putter, our cat, seems to like to cuddle under the car seat.

Have an enjoyable day! 🙂 Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

4 responses to “It’s A Boy!!!

  1. Oh Kris! What a nice surprise this morning! I am thrilled with this design. They will make me feel SO glamorous! I think I will wear them to a fundraiser I’m attending next month! Be sure to tuck in a few business cards that I can pass around.

    Happy Granmothering! He looks sweet.

    Linda

  2. Oh my! What an experiment! I think it’s wonderful. Greta doesn’t have that opportunity at her school. I like that he didn’t want any photos taken of him with the baby…hee hee! Happy St. Pat’s. Have fun today!

    The earrings are beautiful!

  3. I’ve only seen this type of thing on TV. The schools my daughters went to didn’t have this. Very interesting;D I remember my husband never wanting to take the girls out in public when he didn’t have help. Chicken! I towed them along with me everywhere. Bill would always call his dad to come over;D Miss my FIL.

  4. Rhonda F

    What a great way to learn about responsibilities…and I also found some humor in your post…learning is humorous, after all, if you look for the smiles in it! Your pieces are drop dead gorgeous….BTW

Leave a Reply

