Hey Soul Sisters!

20120210-104814.jpg

I made the necklace above last night using some larger vintage dimpled pearls (love!), crystals and vintage lace. It is fun to be able to create and share with you again since the past few weeks were create, create, create and no share… The sharing will come soon though, I promise! I really don’t like keeping secrets from you, my friends, but it is a necessary part of the business… I am terrible at keeping secrets too!

I have been wanting to share about a meeting of “soul sisters” that I had last Friday. Three weeks ago I started a class called Hello Soul, Hello Business by Kelly Rae Roberts and Beth Nichols. The class started the week I went to the Dallas Gift show so I only had a couple days into the class in Dallas. This class has encouraged me to look at my business in a whole new way. in fact, something happened in Dallas that I am confident would not have happened had I not taken the first two days of the course. It really caused me to take a different perspective on my business along with the encouragement if my amazing and supportive husband who always has an eye open for opportunity. I look forward to telling you the rest of the story!

I am kind of a flunkie in the class right now because I am so behind with all of my other life obligations, my free time is pretty rare…

A cool benefit of the class is a private Facebook page that the classmates have been able to connect with each other. It wasn’t long before we discovered that there were quite a few of us from the group that live in Minnesota. We were excited to meet in person!

20120210-103325.jpg
(photo credit to the amazing Marilyn Lamoreux Photography, I have linked to her Facebook page & her blog, feel free to like her!)

20120210-121310.jpg

Last Friday was an amazing day of connections… Incredible women with diversified backgrounds… Each of us so unique but with a common artistic bond. The stories shared were so touching, brave women facing heartbreaking challenges through life, women with courage pursuing the path that fulfilled their soulful purpose.

20120210-121810.jpg

I think we were all surprised by the connections we made that day… I look forward to our next meeting!

20120210-121944.jpg

Here we are, I am hoping to feature these dynamic women on my blog in the future! This photo courtesy of Tonya Hasbargen Love!

I hope you have a chance to connect with your soul sisters! Have a fantabulous day!

Kris 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae, Soul Sisters

6 responses to “Hey Soul Sisters!

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Kris! It looks and sounds like a wonderful day! Sounds like there are a few No. Cal girls in the new group, so I’m hoping for a meet up at some point! You should come! (heeheehee!)

  2. This is a lovely post my new talented friend YOU!
    I am thrilled to be a member of the MN SOUL group. I know the energy, support, talents and just being together will bring us all so much in our lives.
    We are lucky sometimes beyond measure and it just pops up and we see it when our eyes are ready. Yippee. Please follow me on my blog as I would love to share my journey with you too. Hugs sunny smiles Kelli

  3. How awesome is that?!! I’m excited for you! XO

  4. Jen

    Hi Kris- I am so jealous! That looks like fun. I’m glad you’re getting to connect with cool gals. Was on pinterest and I love the 16 gauge jewelry. You certainly have your own way of working with everything. Even dirty oily hardware store wire looks glorified in your hands. 🙂
    J.

  5. Hi Kris,
    What a Gift to be so Close to so many beautiful and talented Women. Exciting and Inspirational.
    Anxious to hear the Continued Stories, Connections and Successes!
    Let the Journey Begin & Continue!!
    Hugs to All

  6. So glad you have this extra support; it is a lively time for you! I could kick myself for not signing on for that class, but I didn’t feel the time was right…so it probably wasn’t. Listening to you thoughts makes me want to definitely do it once the class comes along again…thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

