Off on Mini Tour…

20120208-063123.jpg

Here we go… Sawyer left yesterday for a boys choir mini tour to Madison & LaCrosse, Wisconsin. He will return on Sunday. He was so precious to watch pack… He didn’t need my help at all. One item at a time he checked from the list as he packed his suitcase!

Sometimes it’s hard to let your kidlet’s go explore the world without you… No protecting, nurturing… And making sure they brush their teeth. 🙂 I am excited for him for the world he is seeing, the friends he is connecting with… And the life lessons along the way.

20120209-064521.jpg

The rest of our week is filled with creating, activities and preparation for the weekend ahead. We are traveling North to an away hockey tournament… Looking forward to reconnecting with a friend from the past.

I have to say, that I am quite enjoying tracking Sawyer… Here is a sattelite hybrid view of his location in Wisconsin last night!

20120209-065007.jpg

Hope you have a great day! 🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

3 responses to “Off on Mini Tour…

  1. Oh Kris! I survived letting my kids go off into the big bad world, but now with Hannah and Bea growing up so fast, I’ll be facing it myself soon and I don’t know how I’ll do it! We don’t even let Hannah or Bea go on field trips unless one of us is with her! Heeheehee! I may have to chaperone until they’re 35!

  2. Hello HSHB Sister! Thanks for your comment. Hope your boy is having a good time. Isn’t it amazing what we can do with technology now! Have a lovely day x

  3. You sure have the Momma Bird’s eagle eye (technology or not!). Had a great laugh over it, cuz it is sooooo true!

Leave a Reply

