Happily in Texas: Demdaco/Silvestri Dallas

20120118-054713.jpg

It has been quite an amazing week and I deeply thank you for all of your positive comments and feedback. My heart swells when I read your gracious comments.

This morning I am enroute to Dallas.

I apologize for not giving you the rest of the details on my trip to Atlanta… The week was a whirlwind… Amazing, rewarding and possibly addictive.

I have been to Atlanta before, but it has been many years. I forgot the how incredibly large the airport is… I had a warning from our friend Dave to hold on when you get on the tram and I sure was thankful for the warning… That baby rocks and rolls.

This was my first trip to Americas Mart and I had no idea of the sheer dynamic size of the mart. The mart is contained in 3 buildings that encompass 3 city blocks… The buildings range in levels upwards of 18-20 floors. Here is a photo of the fashion and accessory building in Atlanta.

I cannot believe the immensity of the mart and the thousands of products that are displayed. I can understand why people take days to shop there!

20120118-060747.jpg

(ok… I started writing this yesterday morning before boarding my plane and never finished! I apologize! So today begins in Dallas!)

20120119-065427.jpg

We were welcomed by the cutest Texas displays at the Dallas World Trade Center.

20120119-065818.jpg

The untold secret at the markets are the cash and carry shopping available at many of the clothing and accessories stores. It is so much fun!!!

20120119-075436.jpg This is a snapshot of the interior of the world trade center.

My friend Mary and I had a blast giggling and shopping and exploring. After we closed the place down we went to the coolest Mexican restaurant.

20120119-074208.jpg
The decor was fun…including the wall of bottles.

20120119-075151.jpg

They had the most amazing chicken chipotle tacos… I could eat them bit breakfast, lunch and dinner! Mmmmm

Well we are off to market again this morning. Hopefully I will have the chance to share more photos from the Artist Mingle at the Demdaco/Silvestri showroom later on!

Have a fabulous day! 🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Demdaco/Silvestri, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

2 responses to “Happily in Texas: Demdaco/Silvestri Dallas

  1. Hey, I know that Dave! 😉 The shopping looks fabulous. Have a great time!

  2. Once again, I can’t tell you how excited I am for you and how much I appreciate you letting us in on the fun through the eye of your camera and your words!

Leave a Reply

