An Amazing Whirlwind: Demdaco/Silvestri – Atlanta

I have returned home from Atlanta, it was a whirlwind trip… It felt like a dream and was filled with amazing moments.

20120114-080427.jpg

I arrived at the Demdaco/Silvestri Showrooms as soon as I got there. I truly cannot tell you how amazingly well they reproduced my jewelry. This was the first time I was able to see the jewelry and gift line in real life other than an earring sample I saw at a visit with Angela in the Minneapolis showrooms. I am totally amazed!

20120114-081439.jpg

The staff at Demdaco did an incredible job of displaying the products using cool bottles and distressed wood look and burlap similar to the style of my normal displays.

20120114-081945.jpg

The Christmas tree is the coolest gold color and was a perfect backdrop to the ornaments in the collection. My favorite ornament is the one pictured above… It is glittered around the center with green glass and my wire work at the top. Combine with the other two ornaments and the hanging vase along with some other glass ornaments and silks from the Fantasea line, the tree was fabulous.

20120114-082710.jpg

This is a close up of the larger ornament and the tree, I love the details, the mesh, and the colors.

20120114-083304.jpg

The vignette of my jewelry in a distressed lantern was incredible.

20120114-083951.jpg
The photo above is not the best photo, but shows all three ornaments in the line and the hanging vase.

20120114-085618.jpg

Here are photos of the displays on the white shelf…

It was such an amazing feeling to see all of my design work in a completed line.

20120114-090258.jpg

20120114-090739.jpg

I am so excited about the wine bottle toppers, the detail is amazing and I can just imagine people gifting them as hostess gifts all over the world.

20120114-091019.jpg

The votives looked great and the mermaid in the collection is so cool. The mermaid artist was not it Atlanta, hopefully I will meet her in Dallas next week.

So a little about my journey to Atlanta…

I was honored to meet some of the most amazing people…

I got a cute photo of Donna who owns Duck Duck Goose Gift Shop in Atlanta.

Here she is sporting one my necklaces… Doesn’t it look amazing on her?

20120114-091856.jpg

20120114-092338.jpg

I met buyers from all over the US and the Cayman Islands & Mexico. (the Cayman Islands is one of our favorite vacation spots before we had kids!) We hope to visit them some day in the future!

Another highlight was meeting some of the Demdaco/Silvestri reps. I must tell you that they are so amazing, gracious and hardworking. The show hours are grueling, and they work their tales off from 8 am until 10 pm for many days during the show. Thank you for all of your hard work! Having worked that side of other industries, I understand how challenging your job is! Thanks for all you do!

Special thanks to Ingrid, Angela and their amazing team for doing such a dynamic job with my work!

It was fun to meet some of the other artists as well, but I really have to run right now, so I will share more later!

Have an amazing day! 🙂 Kris

19 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Demdaco/Silvestri

19 responses to “An Amazing Whirlwind: Demdaco/Silvestri – Atlanta

  1. Awesome!!! So happy for you. 🙂

  2. It must feel so satisfying to see your ideas brought to life in such a big way! I loved the displays! (I’m a Pisces, anything “oceany” makes me smile). I am happy for you that those who took your “dreams” took such great care with your “babies”. Amazing, and soooo inspirational! Thanks for sharing all those wonderful photos. Your work is fabulous!

  3. You must feel so wonderful seeing all your creations displayed–what a beautiful set-up and experience. Congrats to you!

    Jill

  4. WOW, Kris! Sounds like you had a great time. Your stuff always looks amazing. I hope all of this works out for you:)

  5. EEEEEEEEK! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I have to hear EVERYTHING! xo

  6. Kris, sincere congratulations! So, happy and excited for you. Your line looks awesome!

  7. Amazing, again amazing. So wonderful Kris. Love being in your company and in your energy of inspiration. Love ya!

  8. Kathy May (@kathymaydesigns)

    So beautiful Kris!!!!! I am so thrilled for you!!!!!! xoxo Kathy

  9. Absolutely fabulous! It looks like a mermaid’s magical dream! Underwater heaven! How exciting!

  10. Wow,Kris! Your work looks amazing! They really did a great job displaying it just right. Enjoy this …

  11. The displays looked awesome, so beautiful, congrats.

  12. Thanks for sharing your special visit to Atlanta with us – your designs turned out beautifully! It is going to be an exciting ride for you and I love getting to sit in the back seat as you keep us updated through your blog posts. Congratulations – this is SUCH an accomplishment!

  13. Really, really lovely Kris! Love all the shells. Big congratulations to you!

  14. Congrats on a job well done! I know it took much work on your part to get where your jewelry is today. I bet it seems like a dream to see YOUR jewelry being marketed to sell around the world.

  15. How exciting! All your things looked wonderful. I’ll have to see if my local Hallmark will be carrying some of your things in the future. (They usually carry Demdaco things.) I can tell them I know this famous artist!

  16. What a thrill to see you flying so high! I am excited and happy for your sucess! Best of luck in Dallas next week. Get some rest, you’re gonna need it. Trade shows are killer. Long hours, lots of people to meet & keep smiling.

  17. Rae

    Kris, so excited for you. I have been thinking about your thrilling new opportunities for days now. You and I have something in common that I just realized. Around these parts, I am known as the wire woman….although I have never been described as wiry! lol Know that I wish the best for you and am so delighted by your art and your success. Thanks for your on-going support of me, it means the world!

  18. what an inspiration it was meeting you and hearing your story Kris!! Your jewelry is such a beautiful standout!!! So excited for you!!! Are you in Dallas now? I am just so excited for you!!! I wish you a world of success, and I hope our paths will cross again sometime!!!

  19. Jen

    Super Cool! I’m so glad you were able to go and see your work! It truly had to be pretty surreal. Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

