Wrapping is Exhausting!

20111221-051249.jpg

Before we were married 18 and a half years ago, I agreed to have a home that our kids could play “ball” in the house… While at times it has been challenging and I do occasionally put my foot down (no golf balls or baseballs πŸ™‚ ) last night I watched with humor as the boys started with a birdie over the railing…

20111221-051524.jpg

and ended with a balloon & rackets using my jewelry display as a net.

20111221-051813.jpg

Such great memories… I remember so clearly the hours of fun we could enjoy with a balloon.

I am really enjoying the ages of my children… They LOVE wrapping presents! They kept asking me for more to wrap…

We did discover that it is quite exhausting!

20111221-052428.jpg

In fact, my little chick-a-doodle fell asleep mid-wrap!

May your days bring you an abundance of joy! πŸ™‚ Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Holiday

3 responses to “Wrapping is Exhausting!

  1. Brave woman to deal with boys, worms, balls, boomerangs, and all….You have the spirit! I had girls, and bequeathed my Barbies…I’ll make the sign of the cross for you! With kisses, of course….boys are supposed to be a momma’s dream…just keep feedin’ em, they’ll always come home…..Have a blessed day, and prayers for what all happened today. Will be watching….

  2. Ahhhhhhhhh Kya, it is a rare day to see you without an abundance of energy. good photo op!! πŸ™‚ love you!!

  3. Looks like a great set up for your open house! I hope it was successful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

