Candlelight & Christmas Carols

20111217-063036.jpg

The sweetest birds flew into my possession… My friend creates them out of old file cabinets… Then she paints them fun & funky colors.

20111217-063414.jpg

I delivered a custom order yesterday… I don’t do much hand stamping anymore since I hurt my hand last year… Now Tom does it for me. πŸ™‚ I am so grateful that he doesn’t mind. This set of necklaces have N 2 B stamped on them… A reminder that you “Need To Breathe”.

20111217-064248.jpg

In total, I created 11 necklaces for her to give to her friends and family. It’s kind of fun to be a part of Holiday giving.

Last Night was the Ceremony of Carols Concert for the St. Johns Boys Choir at St. Mary’s Cathedral.

20111217-065141.jpg

It is a beautiful venue for an amazing performance. The evening starts off with the boys walking in singing beautifully, holding a candle, one by one they walk up on either side of the cathedral.

20111217-065659.jpg

Here is Sawyer… In the huge cathedral, it was glorious that my son happened to end up singing to our row, with his sweet smile on his face.

20111217-070011.jpg

20111217-070210.jpg

They later sang from the balcony…

20111217-070423.jpg

After Intermission, the boys sang in full tuxedos including red cumberbund and bowtie.

20111217-070730.jpg

Tonight is my open house… Last year we had a blizzard for my open house… The weather looks great for tonight! I am going to leave my display set up for a week or so since it is such a busy time of the year.

I hope you have an amazing day! πŸ™‚ Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Events, Holiday

2 responses to “Candlelight & Christmas Carols

  1. Best Wishes to you, Kris, on your Open House event today! XO

  2. Thanks Hilary!!! Happy Holidays to you!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

