Burlap Love

I snapped a few photos in a hurry, more to come this weekend!

The first is a bracelet, I actually love this photo of the bracelet, it looks like it is balancing in thin air. The bracelet hugs your wrist and the sparkle of the crystals is such a great contrast to the heavy gauge dark wire.

20111209-063244.jpg

The photo of the necklace is a little deceiving, it looks a little more delicate in the photo, but I created it with the same wire as the bracelet above. The larger link chain balances the necklace out perfectly. I will be listing them in my etsy shop soon.

20111209-063513.jpg

My nephew, Hudson had to create
a wire sculpture for Art Class… As I stopped at my Sister’s store yesterday, I discover it on her counter…

I LOVE it!

20111209-064118.jpg

He created a sculpture of a chicken leg! So cool! I see a future with him helping me with my jewelry! 🙂

Remember my sister’s burlap bags I showed you? I thought they were adorable as is.. Here are a few things she has done with them so far…

20111209-065659.jpg

Aren’t they cute? More to come!
I love burlap…

Also, my Holiday Open House, 12/17/11 will be at our home, leave a comment if you would like me to email you the details.

Have an amazing day! 🙂 Kris

20111209-093558.jpg

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

2 responses to “Burlap Love

  1. Tonya Meagher

    Hey Kris…just wondering about your open house…..we are cooking and baking that day…but maybe Kel and I would stop out…what time is it?

  2. Tanya, my open house is from 6:30-9:00 pm on Saturday the 17th, would love you to join us! Thanks! Kris

Leave a Reply

