Making The Best of a Stinky Situation

20111208-053115.jpg

20111208-053236.jpg
Not the best photography today… Looking forward to having some time this weekend to take photos of some jewelry I created last night!

20111208-053704.jpg

For anyone local, please mark your calendar for December 17, from 6:30 to 9:00 pm for my Holiday Open House at my home. I was finally able to set a date, hope you can join us! (leave a comment with your email if you would like my address)

My sister has been creating again… She found the coolest burlap bags & has been stenciling! I had to add my latte, because JOY & Latte’s go hand in hand.

20111208-054552.jpg

I received the coolest email from the Marketing Manager of Demdaco/Silvestri yesterday! They are having an Artist Mingle, kind of like a Meet & Greet in Atlanta & Dallas at the gift shows in January. I have been invited to meet their top buyers! It is such an honor, I am so excited! It will be my first time at the Atlanta gift show! (Please know that the title of this post in no way reflects how I feel about the Artist Mingle!!! I am soooo excited about it! In hind sight, that kind allows bad! LOL!)

Last night, Sawyer was cleaning the litter box when I came around the corner and saw him…

20111208-055401.jpg

It is not a job my kids like, yet they seem to make do… I cracked up as I got closer to him…

20111208-055548.jpg

He was wearing his nose plug for swimming! Hilarious… But why not! I love that he makes the best of a stinky situation!

I hope your day is fun-filled! Kris πŸ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

8 responses to “Making The Best of a Stinky Situation

  1. Kathy May (@kathymaydesigns)

    Congrats Kris!!!! I am so happy for you!!! Yeah!!!!

  2. Congratulations, Kris!!! What exciting news!!!! Nothing stinky about that. πŸ™‚ Love how resourceful your son is.

  3. Smart kid you have there. And, awesome news for you. You deserve it!

  4. Love the picture of your Son. Too cute and shows what goes on in everyone’s houses on a daily basis.
    Life we call it….. πŸ™‚
    Also, the Stocking are SUPER. Love the Idea of Simplicity.
    Hugs and Merry Christmas…….Debbie

  5. love that sawyer!!! hey, you could take pictures of the finished product goofball, the bags were so lonely. hahaha ❀

  6. I am excited for you – such a huge honor!

  7. Hope to meet you in Atlanta at the Artist Mingle.

  8. I am very much looking forward to meeting you! Thanks so much for commenting! Your Photography is so beautiful! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

