A Whirlwind

20111206-060638.jpg

Life has been a whirlwind of activity and craziness lately…

Sunday was a fun filled day of hockey… Left home at 6:45am… Returned home at 11:15 pm crying like a baby. I’ll tell you about it.

Kya’s team played amazingly wel winning their first game that morning. She had amazing breakaway and with another player on her heels, she lifted the puck and scored in the corner of the goal.

The next game they played they had to win or tie to win the tournament. It was a nail biter every moment of the game… 1-1, 1-2, 2-2, 3-2, 3-3 the girls fought hard, Kya scored two more goals but they ended up losing 4-5… And their undefeated record and 1st place slipped away.

Not one of them ever gave up for a moment and sometimes you have to lose some to win some.

20111206-064830.jpg

Then we were off to Keegan’s game… It was another intense game with fantastic effort… But a loss at 1-2.

Then I rushed to help my Mom and Sister until about 10:30pm. I was driving home… My cruise set at 59, in the dark with very little traffic, snowing softly, suddenly I saw a deer in my peripheral vision.

I slammed on the breaks, was afraid to swerve because of the snow. Sadly, I hit the deer. It was a hard hit.

I started crying… I was sad and mad and sad, sad, sad for the deer. I cried all the way home. I feel terrible for jokingly calling my husband the deer slayer when he hit a deer a few months ago… It really wasn’t funny.

As I lay down to sleep, totally exhausted, I could not stop thinking about the deer.

Yesterday was a day filled with estimates, concern for my Mom, running kids and then finished with Sawyer getting the flu.

Today will be a better day! 🙂

20111206-074526.jpg

Hope your life is calm and peaceful!

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

3 responses to “A Whirlwind

  1. i’m so sorry about the deer. it’s heartbreaking isn’t it? my dad hit a puppy a few years ago and took it’s sad little body to the house. the guy said how he was always getting out and playing in the traffic and they were expecting it(!). it broke my dad’s heart and he cried to tell us. and i got viciously angry at that owner. but you can’t blame the owner of the deer. so, all that to say, i’m so sorry. don’t blame yourself. deer cross the road. it isn’t really your fault. it just happens.

  2. I’m so sorry you hit the deer, but am thankful you weren’t hurt!!! We live in deer and elk country, and it can be scary to hit one. Hopefully life will get back to normal for you.
    My daughter and I love the skeleton key necklace–beautiful and creative!

  3. I can’t even imagine. I hit a squirrel once and it really upset me, so it would be really sad to hit something like a deer. I love your skeleton key necklace – have you done these before, or is this a new creation?

Leave a Reply

