A Challenge & A Giveaway!!

Lorelei’s Blog: Jade Scott Enameled Flower Challenge. (AND A GIVEAWAY!)

20111127-143758.jpg

Lorelei Eurto is a jewelry designer I have admired for quite some time. Our styles are different, she is a master at beading and I am always amazed by her sense of design and her unique ability to combine colors & textures.

Jade Scott creates amazing jewelry elements including the beautiful enameled flowers highlighted in this challenge. When I discovered that Lorelei was hosting this challenge, I was giddy with excitement.

I visited Jade’s Etsy shop to purchase a flower like Lorelei offered to participate in the challenge. My beautiful enameled flower arrived a few days later!

20111127-144949.jpg

I sure wish I had a bouquet of them to work with! They are so dreamy!

I have to admit, I was kind of nervous, because I didn’t want to mess it up!

I started by wrapping the gorgeous enameled flower in 16 gauge steel wire.

20111127-143523.jpg

I created two complementary wired flowers and designed an asymmetrical collar style necklace. I attached a gunmetal linked chain and toggle clasp.

20111127-145807.jpg

As I finished the necklace, I thought it would be fun to give it away! So in the spirit of Thanksgiving… All you need to do is comment on this blog post to enter. Get an additional entry by liking my Facebook page, make sure you comment separately on this post that you liked me on facebook. 🙂 (Sorry, US residents only). I will use the Random Number Generator to draw the winner. The Drawing will be held after 6pm Central on December 2nd and announced on Saturday 12/3/11.

Please visit the other blog hop participants below!
Here is a link list of the other participants, take a minute to peruse all of these talented ladies blog posts, be inspired!

7. Gigi
And also:

 

20111127-151308.jpg

I am also on Day 28 of Art Every Day of the Month (AEDM)… Click here for a full list of challengers!

 

Thanks so much for visiting… and I appreciate all of your comments… likes, follows and subscriptions! Have an amazing day! Kris 🙂

49 Comments

Filed under Art Every Day Month, blog giveaway, Blog Hop, Cherish Designs Jewelry

49 responses to “A Challenge & A Giveaway!!

  1. Beautiful! Your work is so unique!

  2. I ‘liked’ you on Facebook! 🙂

  3. Sign me up girl! But since I’ve already liked you on fb, guess there’s no 2nd entry, right? I love it!

  4. Wow, this is awesome. Very original. Love it! 🙂

  5. Deanna

    I have a couple of your pieces and love them so much! You are amazing and I am loving these enameled flowers too!

  6. Deanna

    I’m now likin’ you on Facebook too!

  7. carolyn

    Love the look of the dark steel with the enamel flower! Hope I win it!

  8. I’ve been introduced to you and your art through AEDM and I am thrilled to see all your wonderful pieces!

  9. Beautiful!! Love the wire worked flowers- wow!! The beautiful flower pops on that dark wire…. great necklace! I am so glad you participated!! I know what you mean, I was scared to death when I was working with my flower, afraid the wire would break and I envisioned having to write a long apology post today. PHEW! glad it worked out for everyone!

  10. Kristine Kragt

    Kris,
    What beautiful work you do!!!
    Love your blog…
    Kristi Kragt

  11. Hi, I just wanted to say I think your entry is gorgeous! Love your work.

  12. Yea!!! LOVE your stuff, Kris.

    xox Lori

  13. Sign me up! I love your designs, and this flower is no exception.

  14. I already liked your page. 🙂 But I’m going to share this blog on my Facebook because it would just be mean to keep it to myself.

    Lori

  15. Can’t wait to see who gets it! I love Etsy, too. I used to for finding sketchbooks that I like (me being some sketchbook hunter, and all) but MAN were they expensive. $150 for a 300 page sketchbook which I can easily get from an art website for a little more than $20?

  16. Your necklace is just stunning! Love the dark wire with the flower! Gorgeous! I had that same feeling about breaking it! LOL!

  17. This is what I love about challenges, getting to see new blogs, and new artists. You did a wonderful job on the flower. I love seeing everyone’s different interpretation. I’ve heard of working with steel wire, but this is the first piece of jewelry I’ve seen with it. It is truly gorgeous! Thanks so much for such a beautiful giveaway!

  18. Kathy May (@kathymaydesigns)

    Kris, I love your work!!! The Flower is gorgeous!!! xoxo Kathy

  19. P.J.

    Love your creations on and “like” them on Facebook too!

  20. Once again a HOME RUN!!! I am always soooo excited to see your latest creations!!

  21. Absolutely stunning!
    I love the contrast of the sweet soft flower and the dark steel wire.

    Gorgeous work.

  22. Mitzi

    Beautiful piece of jewelry!!!

  23. Mitzi

    I liked you on Facebook!!!

  24. LOVE this necklace! The flower just pops! Beautiful job…

  25. OMG I love your wire wrapping and circle flowers! LOVE! And the colors are wonderful. Your jewelry serves as a great conversation starter at a party, right? I make domino jewelry and I always get asked about it.

  26. Oh wow, I love the look of the steel wire with the enameled flower! I purchased a bunch of steel wire, but haven’t had time to play around with it…your design definitely inspires me to find some time! Thanks for the giveaway, I would love to win this awesome necklace!!

  27. I am now following your blog and “like” you on Facebook 🙂

  28. Puffy heart all your designs. Would adore one of my own! xo Renee

  29. So pretty and so creative. What a wonderful design.

  30. And, I liked you on facebook. Now off to look at some more amazing designs in your gallery. 🙂

  31. I absolutely LOVE the wire flowers you created to frame and coordinate with Jade’s! The excitement of your eye following the random loops, dips and curves of the dark wire comes to a point of delight, when it all neatly comes together as a flower. The elements of the piece are so creative and each provides a unique experience for the eye … so much fun!

  32. i love this necklace! well done!

  33. I so heart your work, Kris!!

  34. Well unfortunately (fortunately:) I am from Canada so no participation for me…but I had to comment anyway. Kris…you didnt mess up! Looks beautiful and love the combo of the flower with wire. Julie

  35. Kalico

    So unique! Love it:)

  36. Betty S.

    Gorgeous wirework which really sets off the flower pendant beautifully! Just perfect!

  37. I’ve really enjoyed seeing your work during aedm, it’s so gorgeous!

  38. I have so much fun playing with steel wire and it can be a beast to wrap at 16g, but you did such a fantastic job. I love the curves and how the wire provides monochrome backdrop for that gorgeous flower!

  39. That’s a rad necklace very artistic! Awesome job!

  40. What a generous giveaway and a beautiful necklace!

  41. I just “liked” you on FB although, I thought I already had! Anyway, LOVE this piece. I am so intrigued by enameled pieces – my mom has tons of supplies from her college art classes and I have considered claiming them for myself, but it seems a bit intimidating, so for now I will enjoy the work of others! I am impressed with the way you designed this piece. You make it look so easy, but I know it isn’t : )

  42. It’s fun to see all the different designs, and yours sure is unique! Very lovely.

  43. Pingback: Black is the New Black | CherishDesigns's Blog

  44. My goodness, you’re getting a good response, Kris! Congrats!

  45. Wao!! Que bello!! me encanta la combinacion de elementos logrando un collar romantico!

  46. Pingback: A Holiday Tour of Bloom | CherishDesigns's Blog

  47. Pingback: And The Winner Is… | CherishDesigns's Blog

Leave a Reply

