A Day of Rest

Day 25 AEDM… Can’t believe I have not missed a day yet! There are a few posts I am not as proud of… Sleeping on the job and all… But it sure is a great feeling to have made it everyday so far!

Today was a very restful day. I made jewelry for most of the day…

20111124-163800.jpg

And

20111124-164221.jpg

Sawyer made us a breakfast of Brownie Muffins. I think it should be a new Thanksgiving Morn tradition! Yum, they were so good!

20111124-164412.jpg

We had Thanksgiving dinner with my family this afternoon. My Mom showed me a picture of a note she wrote my Dad in the snow.

20111124-204615.jpg

They recently celebrated 48 years of marriage. So cool!

Saturday we celebrate Thanksgiving Number 2 with Tom’s family.

I hope that your day was filled with family, fun & fantastic food!

Thank you so much for your comments, following me & liking me! I appreciate you spending your time with me!

🙂 Kris

7 Comments

Filed under Art Every Day Month, Cherish Designs Jewelry

7 responses to “A Day of Rest

  1. Love that you got to have a restful day, after such a hectic week. Love you, Kris!

  2. I really like these pendant clusteres; very weraable:)
    xx

  3. Sorry, that should be wearable!
    xx

  4. LOVE this whole post… the jewelry (the blue one is amazing!!), the brownies (holy crap, would i eat those up!!), and especially your mom’s note to your dad. So touching to me (at that age…)
    Have a great weekend! xox

  5. wow 48 years of marriage… that is scary, but something to aim for… congrats to them… the brownies look delicious… any chance you want to pop over to my house and make me some???

  6. Brownie Muffins are a fab idea! How wonderful to have a restful arty day – I must confess I hit the Black Friday shopping trail and it wasn’t too bad. Hoping tomorrow is my day of rest.

  7. LOVE that second pendant!

    Those brownies look delicious! Congrats to your parents on recently celebrating their 48th anniversary. It sounds like you had a lovely Thanksgiving.

    Enjoy your weekend,
    Serena 🙂

Leave a Reply

