Muffin Tin Challenge

A while back, a group of jewelry makers had a muffin tin challenge… I wasn’t able to participate, but really wanted to. I decided on this weekend that I am going to have my own muffin tin challenge. I placed like objects that I am inspired to work with and took a couple of photos for you.

20111111-192651.jpg

I just love my muffin tin…

20111111-192754.jpg

I bought it, used and abused!

So my goal is to create at least a couple of pieces from each tin… Often I will grab my supplies and regret not having matching crystals or another element, so I took a little time planning. (I am normally not a planner, I am a free form creator! Lol (yes I made that up!))

Here is one of my first creations…

20111111-193255.jpg

It is now dark in Minnesota early and it is too late to take photos with natural light… So here is my next best option:

I got a photo cube some time ago… So tonight I set it on a shelf by a double sconce light. My lighting should be a little brighter, but I am okay with the result.

Here is a peek:

20111111-193907.jpg

And here is a shot a little further away.

20111111-194033.jpg

6 Comments

Filed under Art Every Day Month, Cherish Designs Jewelry

6 responses to “Muffin Tin Challenge

  1. Love the muffin tin challenge! What a beautiful idea…

  2. Love your muffin tin! I bought one just like it the last time I went to the Antique Trove. Have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but I had to have it!

  3. lol, I misread this as Muffin Tim and wondered who he was!!! Your muffin tin photos are gorgeous, so many lovely ‘bits’, and I adore your jewellery piece, so unique and fab colours

  4. What a fun challenge…looks like there’s oodles of fun ahead! Love your unique jewelry!

  5. A fun challenge! I love all the images….lots of goodies there ~ 🙂

  6. I love my muffin tins, too. I figure the older and abused, the better. I am glad you showed the photo cube. I have never heard of such a thing – I was going to see if I could get my husband to make me something, but this looks pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

