Cookie Confessions

It’s day 6 of the AEDM challenge. There are days when I totally surprise myself.

20111105-204137.jpg

20111105-204618.jpg

I’ve been experimenting with the heavier gauge wire… And the designs flowed today.

I created 3 necklaces
and a cuff.

20111105-204949.jpg

This is an inside shot of the cuff, I was having a hard time photographing the flow of the cuff.

20111105-205449.jpg

Yesterday was the annual bake sale for the St. Johns Boys Choir. Sawyer and I headed to St. Johns on a beautiful fall day,

20111105-222421.jpg

The sun was glistening off the lake..,

20111105-222529.jpg

There was a Johnies football game so parking was distant… But we enjoyed a beautiful walk through the woods to the great hall.

20111105-222800.jpg

What did I bake you ask? Welllllllll, I might have cheated a tad… We brought 10 dozen Cookies from Subway… I must say that there was no fine print in the request for baked goods that they should be homemade! So that’s my cookie confession of the day! We must do what we can with what we have!

20111106-070202.jpg

Thanks so much for stopping by! Remember, if you like what you see, you can like, follow or subscribe!

I hope you have an amazing day today! πŸ™‚ Kris

10 Comments

Filed under Art Every Day Month, Cherish Designs Jewelry

10 responses to “Cookie Confessions

  1. I love that cuff! I think those cookies will count for “baked goods” they are pretty good! All your photos look awesome by the way πŸ™‚

  2. Kris, I love the simplicity of your jewelry. And it flows so nicely. Don’t know what to say about that cookie confession — I’m such a home baked cookie fan. πŸ™‚ Since Subway does have good cookies, I guess it’s okay.

  3. WOW! Beautiful work…love the heavy wire. Subway cookies are baked fresh and delightfully delicious…I’m sure they were a hit! πŸ™‚

  4. I have to admit your cookie solution was creative…I never would have thought in a million years of getting them at Subway! I guess a moms gotta do what a moms gotta do! The jewelry is amazing, as always.

  5. Carol Samsel

    Love love love your jewelry!!!! Nice photos too πŸ™‚

  6. Beautiful jewelry! I love the last piece – so simple yet with a little flair.
    I’m so impressed you can create any where!

  7. The wire jewelry is gorgeous. (BTW background papers and texture also give it a nice feel)The cuff is a wrap around bracelet? Just trying to get my head around it. Like it alot… julie

  8. Love the cuff!

    Great photos too!

  9. I agree one hundred and ten percent. Wonderful work!

  10. Thank you all for your amazing comments! I am just now trying to get to all of your blogs! You guys make my heart sing! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

