Art Every Day

I am excited to participate in the Art Every Day Month Challenge…

20111102-063321.jpg
I created this necklace using vintage elements and an amazing vintage flower.

20111102-063549.jpg
This necklace is happy to be listed in my etsy shop…

My second necklace is a piece representing fall and I included some gorgeous vintage faux pearls.

20111102-064120.jpg

A more detailed description is available at my etsy shop here.

Don’t forget to grab the discount code from yesterday’s blog hop post!

20111102-064731.jpg

20111102-064654.jpg
For weeks there has been a detour on my daily commute to work… While at times it could be frustrating, I must say I found so much beauty on the wayward path and I wanted to share yesterday’s amazing photos I captured. Rumor has it the road is now open… Feeling happy and sad.

20111102-065201.jpg

May you find incredible beauty in your detours today! πŸ™‚ Kris

16 Comments

Filed under Art Every Day Month, Cherish Designs Jewelry

16 responses to “Art Every Day

  1. I love that necklace – it’s beautiful!
    Good luck with AEDM and I look forward to seeing more!!

  2. your jewelry is lovely πŸ™‚ It’s funny I was just thinking last week how driving different routes can be so inspiring and sort of wake my brain up. I get so used to the same old drives every week that I stop noticing everything around me. I’ve been trying to make an effort to meander and take different roads to get me where I need to be…so many great surprises along the way! Thanks for the reminder.

  3. Wow, beautiful jewelry work – you totally draw with wire!

  4. I am always amazed at the way you incorporate these pieces into your designs!

  5. Beautiful necklaces, and beautiful sunrise. I’m so glad you are doing the challenge. This one is a little harder for me since I am feeling the tug to actually PRODUCE, instead of just write! But, so far, so good. I actually have a small project planned for this afternoon.

  6. Your necklaces are really cool!

  7. Beautiful necklaces!

    Yep, taking a different route can bring unexpected treasures. Nice views!

  8. your wire creations are lovely, really different and the mixing of black and brass is so elegant. happy aedm!

  9. Your necklaces are just beautiful and the shots are amazing… love a good detour !! happy AEDM xx

  10. Love it! The mix of metals and pearls is strong and delicate at the same time. And I am definitely up for a good detour – cheers!

  11. Beautiful necklace…love all of the elements you’ve used!

  12. Love the necklace and the sky is amazing in those photos!

  13. Necklace is awesome ~ Photos are fantastic ~ love those serendiptious events ~thanks, namaste, Carol (Share the Creative Journey) Happy CED ^_^

  14. Beautiful work and totally inspriational! Now I want to go play with my beads (but I can’t…the day is already planned). Maybe tomorrow! thanks for sharing!

  15. Thank you everyone so much for your kind and complimentary comments! I truly appreciate your comments, thanks so much for stopping by!! πŸ™‚ Kris

Leave a Reply

