Mom… Come Heeeeeere!

20111029-061734.jpg
I created this necklace a few weeks ago as life kind of took over yesterday and I didn’t have as much creating time as I thought!

20111029-062016.jpg

Yesterday, Kya called to me… “Mom, come heeeeere!” I hurried into the living room and she said, look at the color of the sky! I am so proud that my kids are aware of the beauty around them. It was an amazing color!

Between hockey meetings, workathons and boys choir, there will be some creating time!

Here are a few more shots of my treasures.

20111029-062549.jpg
I tend to take one box out at a time…

20111029-062642.jpg

And continue to do so until…

20111029-062747.jpg
I have them spread all over my work area. It makes me happy!
I hope you have a fabulous Saturday!

🙂 Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

2 responses to “Mom… Come Heeeeeere!

  1. I can see how nice it would be to have just one main creative outlet. I wish I could say that. By the time I pull out my stuff, it looks like a bomb went off. But apparently that makes ME happy! Heeheehee! LOVE all your boxes of goodies, and good on Kya for picking up on the color of the sky! Brings a tear to your eye, doesn’t it?

  2. Janet,

    I love that you have such great creative energy and to beae to create in so many mediums is awesome! Your ATC cards turned out amazing!

    It was a proud moment and clear to me that she is aware of the beauty of her surroundings! Pretty great feeling!:-)

Leave a Reply

