Good Morning Rain

Good Morning raindrops…
On my windshield…
You were up early!

20111026-111848.jpg

I see your beauty falling around me!

20111026-112010.jpg

I dropped Sawyer off at swimming at 6:30 this morning and you just started sprinkling!

I received a delivery yesterday! It was kind of like Christmas because I didn’t recall ordering anything! Kya carried the box in and it wasn’t much smaller than she was! I realized with excitement that it was my replacement Khombu boots! Last year I bought the most amazing pair of boots. Adorable & dressy, yet warm and comfy! Perfect for a hockey Mom like me. After wearing them for a couple of months, they seemed to have a defect. I looked at them with sadness for a few weeks… I finally contacted the manufacturer… I never do that! Can you believe this amazing company stood behind their products? They did not have the same style, but a few months ago I got to select a new style… And they arrived just in time for the first hockey tournament in a few weeks!

20111026-115248.jpg
They are Khombu Saturn boots … Waterproof, stylish & cozy! I love that this company stands behind their products! You just made a lifelong customer!

News from the travelers is that they were a little bummed that due to high winds, they could not take the fast ferry across lake Michigan today…

20111026-115548.jpg
It sounds like they are having a blast with Grandma & Grandpa!

20111026-123756.jpg

And finally, a necklace I created using some new vintage elements (would that be an oxymoron? πŸ™‚

Have a funtastic day! πŸ™‚ Kris

6 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

6 responses to “Good Morning Rain

  1. Hey girlfriend! What app are you using for your altered photos? Is it instagram? They look better than ones I’ve tried! In fact, they look great!

  2. Hi Janet! I love my app for photo effects so much I blogged about it in January… here is the link: https://cherishdesigns.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/joyful-photo-effects/
    It’s called FX Photo Studio and worth every penny (I think it was only a buck or two!) It does a lot and it has awesome little messages while it is processing! Let me know if you get it and try it! Thanks! The one I used in this post was Color Charcoal Sketch! Funny, but I have instagram too, but I don’t think I have ever signed in! LOL! Thanks girlfriend!!! How many trips to Hobby Lobby today? LOL

  3. Thanks, Kris. I’ll check it out. None, but only because I didn’t have time. I’m chomping at the bit. I’ll probably go tomorrow. I’m so ashamed. Hahahaha! But not enough to keep me from doing it!

  4. Erika T

    Hi, I recently just started following your blog, I have enjoyed them all πŸ™‚ Great pictures!! Someday I hope to write a blog also.. I do mostly beadweaving but after seeing your creations I’m dying to explore w/wire more. Back to practicing loops (I really stink) I’m going to google these boots you’re talking about, they look cute!

  5. Please, no shame! I love you for it!!! You go!

  6. Hi Erika,
    Thanks for your comment! I truly appreciate your compliments!!! The awesome thing about wire is that you can free form it and it doesn’t have to be perfect! I would encourage you to start blogging now! You can do it! πŸ™‚ thanks!!! Kris

Leave a Reply

