Today is the Day…

Today I woke up with sweet anticipation for the exciting journey my son Keegan will be taking with his Grandparents & his cousin.

20111025-073718.jpg

Here he is this morning, thrilled that I took his picture. πŸ™‚ (okay, not so thrilled!)

They depart today on a 9 day cross country trip to a NASCAR race in Martinsville, Virginia… The trip of a lifetime for a couple of thirteen year old boys! What awesome grandparents! I am so excited for them to make awesome memories!

Yesterday, my kids were burning a little energy, I had to capture their photos…

20111025-084703.jpg

My kids love the trampoline…

20111025-113228.jpg

Sadly, there is not much time left before they will be jumping in the snow.

I captured a photo of my Chickie doing homework last night… Before school started this year, Tom and our kids reorganized our loft into 3 work spaces. It has worked so well for homework!

20111025-114947.jpg

They each have their own space, no fighting over counter space and it really has helped to keep them organized and less distracted.

If they don’t do a good job in the loft, then they get booted to the time out spot…

20111025-115300.jpg
πŸ™‚ lol… We have joked for years that this is the timeout spot for our kids… We haven’t had to put anyone up there yet! πŸ™‚

20111025-120057.jpg

And a necklace I made last night using a turquoise rose I have been treasuring for quite some time. I don’t think it is vintage, and I don’t recall where I found it, bitty I love the look of it!

I hope you have an amazing day… Kris πŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

One response to “Today is the Day…

  1. Yep, grandparents can be an awesome thing! I’m glad your kids have ones that are engaged, and that you will let them take the kids off on adventures!
    GREAT time out area! Hahaha! And isn’t it hard to part with one of a kind treasures like that? Hope you’re adding a premium!

Leave a Reply

