Worn & Refinished

The sunset the other night was breathtaking out our living room window. Some of the trees have shed their leaves and the scape is starting to look like fall.

20111019-074635.jpg

The cloud cover was spectacular…

20111019-074756.jpg

My toes get sad in the winter unless they are protected… I bought a new pair of boots at Nordstrom Rack last weekend… Cozy comfy boots for an amazing price… They are Steve Madden’s. Check the tag out… I didn’t read it until I got home.

20111019-074905.jpg

Are my boots worn & refinished?
Here are my boots…

20111021-030043.jpg

They are real leather, soft, cozy and exactly what I was looking for to keep my toesies rosy! I did a little research & it looks like NR sells worn & refinished boots from designers. Was it worth paying $59 for $169 boots? Absolutely! I cannot tell by close inspection, and (I confess) smell that they have been worn!

I have another point & clicker in the family! Proud of my chickie for randomly using my phone to take photos… Sure wish I had another camera on board to capture how preciously she evaluated her shots…

20111021-031022.jpg
Well I guess she did a little of that for me.

20111021-031132.jpg She captured the beautiful sun as it started on its path toward dusk…

20111021-031341.jpg
She captured the gorgeous blue of the sky.

20111021-031535.jpg
And the sunset through the trees.
So proud!

20111021-031704.jpg
And remember the dimple pearls from my treasure trove? I made a simple necklace with them.

Hope you have an amazing weekend! πŸ™‚ kris

5 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

5 responses to “Worn & Refinished

  1. Isn’t it fun to see your kids doing what you love to do?

  2. Thanks for the shopping tip. I’ve never been to Nordstrom Rack. I know… what’s wrong with me?! Dig those boots! Nice photos…looks like you had a great day!

  3. What great boots! Awesome find πŸ™‚ And your daughter has some serious talent! πŸ™‚ I love the pendant you made, so pretty!

  4. πŸ™‚ I told a friend, once you go rack, you’ll never go back! πŸ™‚ its hard to pay full price! πŸ™‚ can’t wait to hear what you think! Thanks for your comment! Hope you are doing well! πŸ™‚ Kris

  5. Thanks Jennifer! Congrats on winning the artisan giveaway! That is so cool, I love the items you won!

Leave a Reply

