Joyful Sunsets and Sunrises

Ahhhhhh, sometimes Mondays are the most challenging days for me. This Monday was true to form! I slept through my alarms (both of them!), woke up with an extremely sore jaw, must have had a bad dream and clenched it all night! Lol and had a few other mishaps before I was able to redirect my day into a positive momentum!

The weekend held some very happy creating time!

20111010-020014.jpg

Creating always brings me to a happy place.

20111010-025542.jpg
So do sunrises and sunsets…

The amazing site of the glorious sunrise!

20111011-105304.jpg

The incredible view of the sunset after dropping the girls off at hockey. I especially love the reflection on the hood of my truck!

20111011-105645.jpg
And more sunrises…
Remember, don’t just look forward, remember to look backward too! Otherwise you are missing out on half of the beauty!

20111011-110006.jpg

May you have the opportunity to enjoy the joy that the sunrise and sunset can bring to your day! 🙂 Kris

6 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

6 responses to “Joyful Sunsets and Sunrises

  1. We’re sunset people, too! (I’m RARELY awake to see it rise!) Had a spectacular one here on Sunday (hope you saw the post.) Your necklaces keep getting more and more beautiful! xo

  2. Thanks Janet! I have been enjoying reading your blog and your sunset photo was dynamic! 🙂 thanks for your compliments!! Can’t wait to read tomorrow’s blog!

  3. Hello Kris,
    Lovely to hear from you. Thank you for stopping by my blog. You are quite inspiring with your jewelry, your energy, as well as your story that you shared during conversations about The Creative Connection.The booth was more than awesome.

  4. Deborah,

    Thank you so much! It has been amazing to connect with everyone, our group is such a terrific support! Deborah, your work is beautiful! it has been a joy to stop by your blog! 🙂 Kris

  5. Those are beautifulI I have been hesitant to visit all of our stores as I could get carried away… but I am keeping a certain pendant of yours in mind. I, too, think you might be the new next thing:) Julie

  6. Thanks so much Julie! I love your blog and I agree with you on color! I struggle with it sometimes and I loved your tip! Thanks for visiting! I appreciate your comment! 🙂 Kris

Leave a Reply

