Splendid Glory, Simple Joys

I had the pleasure of creating a custom order with some family treasures… Two brooches and a pair of earrings, wish I had taken a before photo. Here are the afters.

20110925-073544.jpg
An amazingly beautiful vintage pink brooch upcycled into a new trendy necklace.

20110925-073927.jpg
My clients name starts with an S and amazingly I discovered that the earrings when stacked, create an S, it is even more fitting that she works in a school with children. Can you see the S, it wraps around the focal gems.

20110925-074410.jpg And the final piece in the set, the matching brooch to the earrings, I created a smaller pendant.

20110925-074656.jpg
The photo above is a photo of a trio of bridesmaid necklaces that I had the honor of creating for a special bride & groom. I realized on the way to deliver them that I forgot to photograph the finished necklaces, 5 in total. So I used one of my favorite canvases of late, the beautiful sky. I love the sun shining through the crystals.

20110925-075329.jpg As I walk out of the roller rink after dropping our daughter off at a birthday party, I see our 13 year old son Keegan, poised on the top of our vehicle begging my husband to drive forward, “I have always wanted to ride up here!” He begged. I convinced Tom to drive forward a few feet (it didn’t take much convincing) and the result was a huge grin from the inside out! Such simple joys.

20110925-075951.jpg And finally, a photo filled with amazing color of the beautiful fall day in Minnesota. Such splendid glory! I hope your day is filled with splendid beauty and simple joys!

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

4 responses to “Splendid Glory, Simple Joys

  1. I met you at the CCE and LOVED your Jewelry. Was a favorite booth of mine (as others as well) There were so many talented women presnt and you are Blessed to be so Talented! Hugs Debbie from Dallas

  2. Hi Debbie,

    Thank you so much! I love what you are doing with the fbook page! Thank so much! I appreciate your kinds words! πŸ™‚ Kris

  3. Hey Kris, I also met you at Creative Connections. I stopped by your booth while on a photography mission and we talked about our children and the fact that we’re both from here πŸ™‚ Love your jewelry and your pretty page! I think we should do coffee sometime, even if we have to drive a little ways. I don’t get to meet many other creatives! πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Melissa,

    I would love to meet you sometime for coffee! Sounds like fun! Thanks for your compliments! πŸ™‚ (BTW, I love smiley faces too!) πŸ™‚
    Thanks,
    Kris

Leave a Reply

