Dynamic Duo – DIY Dish

When you meet the Dynamic Duo, Kim & Kris of The DIY Dish, a weekly Craft & Sewing Webshow, you have to do a double take! I had the honor to get to know them a little as they shopped in my booth at The Creative Connection.

I can tell you they are as much fun in person as they are on camera! They were a hoot trying on my jewelry before they taped 3 episodes at TCC.
20110921-101018.jpg
Kris bought one of my favorite necklaces created with a vintage glass door knob with a wired nest and vintage element! What a blast to get to know them! They are kind, funny and full of giggles! You can check out their website here.

(PLEASE NOTE: The image above is from the DIY Dish website… www.thediydish.com, photo credit to Brooke Snow)

20110921-091700.jpgย As I unwind a little from TCC and I move onto a couple of wholesale orders and an order for a crown, I am filled with gratitude for this journey. I could not have asked for more from a weekend… I do have more to share with you, but it will come in time as I work to balance my commitments. I leave you with some photos of my drive to work today… Who knew cloudy skies could be so beautiful!

20110921-102050.jpg

20110921-102256.jpg

20110921-102430.jpg May your cloudy skies bring beauty to your life.
Kris Lanae ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, The Creative Connection

2 responses to “Dynamic Duo – DIY Dish

  1. Awesome to see you again Kris! I am still just in awe of all that I saw and everyone I got to meet and talk too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hi Jennifer, I agree… what an amazing show! It was great to see you! I hope you keep me informed of your journey! All my best! Kris ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

