Brave Girls are Amazing Girls

I have so much to share with you from the past few days… I am going to have to break it up a little over the course of a few days…

The amazing thing about the Creative Connection is that with all of the incredible speakers and attendees, you never know who you are talking to next. Now, please don’t get me wrong, people are people and I value them all equally, but I have to confess that it was very hard not to get star struck!

I also have to admit that I am terrible at recognizing people! I am talking with the most delightful and beautiful woman (from the inside out, you know how you can tell this in people right?). And she is looking for a gift for her sister for her 40th birthday, I think she even had to tell me her sister’s name before I figured out who she was! (Duh!) 🙂

It was Kathy Wilkins, Co-founder of Brave girls club, shopping for her sister Melody Ross’ birthday next month.

She picked up the necklace that I created with a nest & 3 eggs and the adorable bird dangling from it. She asked if I could add two eggs (Melody has 5 children) to the necklace and amazingly I had the broken vintage necklace with me so I could customize it for her!

Here it is in it’s finished state, customized for the Brave Girl’s!

20110919-110625.jpg

Isn’t it perfect for Melody! Now we are about to come to the best part! It is the end of the day and Tom and the kids arrived to help me pack up. Kathy walks up to me and I get the necklace for her. Then suddenly Melody walks up and I hide the necklace, but Kathy decides to give it to her, right then and there in front of me. It was an amazing and emotional moment, the gift was mine to be a part of that sweet moment between sisters.

Melody loved the necklace and gave me a hug… My heart was filled with joy to be a part of that moment. Thank you Kathy and Melody for allowing me the privilege! Brave Girls Rock!

For more about the Brave Girl’s Club, visit bravegirlsclub.com. To see the before shot of the necklace, click here.

I will share more about my weekend adventures soon!

14 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, The Creative Connection

14 responses to “Brave Girls are Amazing Girls

  1. Thank You Carol! (((happy sigh!))) I appreciate your compliment! Kris

  2. Very cool! I’m so glad you experienced the beauty of Melody and Kathy. They are two very, very special ladies! And your necklace is soooooooo perfect for Melody! Congrats!

  3. Thank You Linda! It was a very touching moment I will always treasure! Ranks right up there with meeting you guys!!!

  4. Please disregard the “polfro” That’s my husband’s crazy baseball blog!

    carmen

  5. Fun stuff! Here I thought you might be the baseball addict! LOL have a great day! Kris

  6. just LOVE the wire work in that necklace!

  7. I just want to know what you were asking for from the Universe when all of this starting happening to you… or what have you been asking for because girl… you have a bright star shining over you! You go girl!

  8. Oh my! What an amazing experience–so great for you—to create for them and to meet them. The necklace is beautiful, by the way.

    Jill

  9. Thank you so much Julie! You are so kind! I checked out your website and blog, your art is amazing! Love it and I was very touched by your last blog post. My heart goes out to you in the loss of your Dad. (((hugs))) Kris

  10. Hi Christina! Thanks for visiting my blog… Throughout our life we have had significant challenges to overcome (as everyone has), I guess I just believe in the positive, hope and the future possibility. I don’t believe one person is more deserving than the other, but I continue to be grateful for all of my experiences that have led me to this path. I wish the same for you… love, joy, hope & possibility! You can do it! Your work is amazing! 🙂 Kris

  11. Jill, Yes, I must say, it was enough for me to create the necklace for Melody… Kathy was so sweet and great to work with… It was truly the icing on the cake to be there when Kathy presented it to her. So grateful! I admire them both so much for what they bring to others. Thank you, I appreciate your sweet comments! 🙂 Kris

  12. jen

    I LOVE stories like this! It had to feel somewhat surreal too!

  13. Thanks Jen, amazing moments and memories! Very surreal! Can’t wait to meet up with you next week! 🙂 kris

Leave a Reply

