Bountiful Connections at The Handmade Market: The Creative Connection

I am so excited about this event approaching… When Jo Packham and Nancy Soriano titled the event, The Creative Connection, they hit the nail on the head. The amazing connections that were developed in a few short days last year will impact the futures of all who attended.  WOMEN – PASSION – BUSINESS are the sub headings of the event. Connections made with amazing women who have an intense passion and business knowledge. The decision to display my jewelry at The Handmade Market is one the I will never regret.

I realize that the connection made at this event will impact my families future in amazing ways as we await the debut of my jewelry line with Demdaco/Silvestri in Cycle 4, 2011… The story still amazes me. I must say how honored I was by the glowing compliments of clients as they browsed through my jewelry. A group of three adorable women were in my booth trying on jewelry… One of them selected a necklace that was so fitting for her. She tried it on, decided to purchase it and I was drawn to take a photo of her. (I am not going to publish it because I did not ask for permission.) It is humbling to have people talk about your joy, your art with such excitement. One of the women commented, wouldn’t they be adorable holiday ornaments?? Now the statement, while a compliment did initiate some thoughts running through my mind.

I totally remember how humbled I was by their enthusiasm! The following day, my new friend was back to purchase another necklace! I cannot tell you what it feels like to have someone return for another purchase! At the time, I had no idea who these three lovely ladies were that were  wandering the Handmade Market… taking part in The Creative Connections Event.  About a week and a half after the event, I received an email from my new friend complimenting me on my jewelry and asking if I would consider a licensing agreement with Demdaco/Silvestri. I was floored!!

It is not  too late to attend The Creative Connection!

I will be displaying my jewelry at the MarketPlace. Friday September 16 from 1:30 to 9:30 pm and Saturday, September 17th from 10am to 6pm. The event will be held in St. Paul this year, click on the link for more info.

You never know who is shopping at the Market Place… last year Mary Jane Butters bought three of my necklaces as she was racing to her next event! It was such an amazing honor! Here is a photo of one of the necklaces! she purchased from me… wish I had a snapshot of her wearing it!

 

A few of my archive posts from the TCC are here, here and here.  I hope you can join us for fun shopping and many great connections this year! 🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Bountiful Connections at The Handmade Market: The Creative Connection

  1. KRIS 🙂 YAY! I didn’t know… How very exciting for you ~ what a pinch-me-is-this-true experienece! I’m thrilled for you. SO happy you contacted me yesterday. Fun to see my display “on display” on the blog. Thanks for letting me know. Looking forward to seeing you soon… VERY soon. Cheers!

  2. Hi Molly!! Thank You!!! That perfectly describes it… I often tell my husband, if I am dreaming, please don’t wake me up!!!

    I have to say it was kind of funny how, I knew immediately that it was your display because your jewelry is so distictive… but I thought, wow, she is doing shows on the East Coast, way to go Molly! LOL then I realized that Lorelei got the pics from Flickr… It is a huge compliment, she has amazing taste and I have followed her blog for a couple of years! I am glad I posted too! I am looking forward to connecting with you in a few weeks! 🙂 Kris

  3. Kris, I am sooooooo excited for you! Demdaco was one of the companies I carried in my store (which I sold 5 years ago!) I am going to be attending the Creative Connection, and can hardly wait! Hopefully, I’ll be the one in an ankle cast, not a wheel chair, but I’m coming, either way! I’m very anxious to meet you!

Leave a Reply

