Makin’ Hay While the Sun Shines (or Moon Shines!)

I am very thankful my art can travel with me because with our schedule, I would rarely have time to create otherwise. The necklaces above and below were created at a RiverBats Baseball Game. My son sang the National Anthem the past two nights in a row.

I am so proud of him!

I admit, I do have a little extra baggage than the average fan! 🙂 and I do ignore a few odd looks!

I do enjoy creating and I can multitask.

These funky necklaces are already settled in at their new temporary home at Massie’s Creek, an adorable store in Nisswa, MN.

Last night my son Sawyer, who is 11 walked onto the field to sing the anthem as it started sprinkling. He looks so small on the pitchers mound with two teams of college age players surrounding him on the baseline. Suddenly the sky opens up and it’s a downpour. Nothing phased him as he continued to belt out the anthem as though it were the most beautiful sunny day!

At the time, we got the giggles! And I was so proud of him! After reflecting on the experience, it really made my heart swell with pride to know that my son was so composed and had the self confidence to continue singing even though most people would have run for shelter.

A true life lesson about facing adversity! We can all take a cue from an 11 year old belting out our National Anthem in a downpour, just ignore adversity like it it isn’t there! 🙂

Have an amazing day! Kris Lanae

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Makin’ Hay While the Sun Shines (or Moon Shines!)

  1. Such great work and cute story…I shared your post on my FB page!

  2. Stopping by from the e-course. You’re jewelry is beautiful – so orginal! It’s amazing that you find moments like this to multi-task. Happy flying! 🙂

  3. Hilary, Thanks for sharing my post on your FB! You are so sweet! 🙂 And thanks for the compliments!!!

    Megan, thank you for complimenting my jewelry! I think creating brings me so much joy that it is easy to bring it with me! Thanks for stopping by! Have a fun week flying! Kris

Leave a Reply

