Thankful

As we prepare tonight for our huge handbag sale Friday and Saturday, I am so thankful, grateful that our Mom’s health has improved so much since her diagnosis and gallant battle with cancer two years ago last month. This year it seems that she is feeling more like herself.

My heart breaks for my friends who face life’s challenges without the support of their parents. Cancer is horrible. It has affected our lives through all 4 of my Grandparents, my Mom, my Aunt and an Uncle and numerous friends. I fear for my children.

I treasure the time with my Mom, Sister and friends who are like sisters to me as we prepare for a fun weekend for a great cause!

I want to thank so many amazing people who have donated and collected handbags & more for us!

You guys rock! For more info on the sale, go to http://www.bloomers4life.wordpress.com

Thanks and have a fabulous day! Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

