Oh Say Can You SEE?

Well, you can’t actually see him, but I know he is there.

I am talking about my son Sawyer who is 11 years old. He is such a brave kid.

He sang the National Anthem A Capella on Saturday for two games at the hockey arena. You cannot see him. But you can certainly hear him. Close your eyes and you know he is there.

I posted the video of him on youtube. The link is here.

The quality of the video is not great. The lights were off in the arena, and he was clear across the ice. I thought it might make him nervous if I stood on center ice and video taped him, so like a good Mom, I stood on the bleachers clear across the arena and recorded his performance!

I confess, I did cheer pretty loud after he sang! Sorry if I hurt your ears!

Can you believe kids at school make fun of him because he sings like a girl?

His voice brings me such joy!

Here is all dressed up for a St. John’s Boy’s Choir Performance.

He doesn’t normally wear a tie.

He just celebrated his half birthday! Happy 11 1/2 years old Sawyer! You are amazing!

                      I am so lucky to be your Mom!

I am working on some new jewelry… will post photos soon!

Have a fabulous day!

Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “Oh Say Can You SEE?

  1. Sweetness! I bet you were very proud Kris! Great job Sawyer!

Leave a Reply

