Amazing Sun Dogs

I feel I must apologize for being absent lately. Our grueling schedule has been kicking my patootie! After dragging myself around for days, I am finally starting to feel more like me!

I dream of the days of sleeping in and not leaving the house for a whole day! 🙂 but I am so thankful for the fun experiences we have had lately!

I had to share the amazing photos I took on Monday morning.

As I left to go run errands, I caught a glimpse of a rainbow. Even though I wasn’t feeling great, it stopped me in my tracks.

It’s winter in Minnesota and it was not raining! (sorry for the dirty windshield!)

I then realized it was rainbow over the sun!

Wait, it looked like a rainbow circling the sun!

What an amazing sight to behold!

It turns out they are called sun dogs… What an incredible sight! I am so thankful I forced myself out of bed on this amazing morning. The photos I captured do not do it justice! Hope you are enjoying the beautiful days of winter!
Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

