Dreams Do Come True…

It’s true! Dreams come true!

After a tense weekend of remembering to breathe… I found out a little while ago that the executives loved my jewelry line! Yahoooooooooooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! Can you hear me yahooing???

Pinch me, I still don’t believe it!

It is hard to fathom that I am going to be a licensed artist with Silvestri, a division of Demdaco

(one of the largest gift wholesalers… this is the company who makes the willow angels!!!) .

The potential is amazing… The future is BRIGHT!!! And I am GIDDY! That is all I need for Christmas!

I realize that it will take time to come to fruition, but the journey is going to be so amazing. The conversation was joyful today. They enjoyed seeing my actual jewelry samples that I dropped off a week ago Friday. She loved the elements I used and is excited to be working with me. We discussed the line: a line of jewelry, ornaments and gifts… so now I have some homework to start on… (sure won’t feel like homework!!!)  as soon as I am done with my last few holiday orders!

You have all been so complimentary and supportive. I appreciate every last comment, text, email and call and all of your thoughts and prayers!

The next step, contract negotiations and sending the jewelry out to their suppliers to see who can best match the integrity of the design…

Am I dreaming??? If I am, please don’t wake me up!  I would like to revel in it for a while.

May all of your dreams come true for now and forever! Hugs, Kris

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Dreams Do Come True…

  1. Gina

    I’m am so proud of you but knew it was going to happen, you are truely gifted!!!

  2. kait

    Woooooooooooooooooohoo!!!!!!

  3. Congratulations Kris! So happy for you… All of your hard work, hopes and dreams will soon pay off. 🙂
    Now enjoy the Holidays and relax a bit, for 2011 will be busy for you.
    Happy Holidays!
    Gretchen

  4. Gina, Thank you so much! (I wish I knew!!! LOL) You are too kind! Thanks for the compliments!
    Kait, Thanks for celebrating with me! Wish you could be here!
    Gretchen, Thank you! You are so right, it is time to relax! And I should start getting ready for Christmas, right! LOL! Actually I am about half way there! Hope you are further than I am!
    Thanks to all of you! May you have amazing Holidays! Hugs, Kris

  5. Tracy

    That is awesome!!!! You are truly talented!!! Just think… you are becoming this famous artist to the rest of the world now and we had you all to ourselves….

Leave a Reply

