Family Fun

Wow, it was a jam-packed, fun-filled family weekend.

Keegan had a hockey game Friday night (which Kya and I missed because we spent 5 hours driving home from the Mall of America in the snow – 12 miles in 2 hours was a record for me! But we were safe and sound, just sad that we missed Keegan’s game!) Kya had her home hockey tournament this weekend. Keegan had snowmobile classes. Sawyer had a holiday concert and shazaam, the weekend was gone just like that!

The girls 10U team did an amazing job this weekend winning 2 out of 3 games and taking 2nd Place in their tournament.

It was incredibly exciting since most of the team are 2nd year skaters, some of them would be 8U if we had a younger team. It is amazing the growth they have had in the last year.

Kya’s highlight was getting Player of the Game for the 3rd game! and of course taking 2nd Place!

Here she is accepting her team medal.

 We all crashed last night!

Exhausted… and fulfilled.

Hilarious, some of us crashed in cozy spots around our house!

I personally crashed on the bed. Tom quietly came to get me and said, get your camera ready…

so we tiptoed out to the living room and look who we found in a cozy spot of his own!

Keegan made his very own cozy spot to crash!  Goof Ball!

Who knew the trunk we use as a coffee table had another use!

 I wish I could remember his smart remark that brought about the huge grin. What a hilarious kid! He wanted to sleep in it.

Sawyer had to try it out for size too!

Today is my husband, Tom’s birthday. I am so thankful for him. He is the most selfless person I have ever met. He puts our entire family before himself. He is the most amazing Dad, who is always there for our kids helping with homework, coaching, cooking, and laundry, supporting, doing Kya’s hair… He believes in me, and is without a doubt my biggest jewelry supporter. He helps me tirelessly and encourages me so much. He always told me that I need to do something big with my jewelry. We have been through so many ups and downs on this journey… infertility… losses, multitudes of medical issues, complications, financial worries. He is filled with encouragement and possibility. He never gives up! I love that about him!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOM! You are one of my greatest gifts! I hope you have an amazing day!

More jewelry photos coming in the next couple of days! I am trying to catch up on holiday orders!

Hope you had a fabulous weekend!

Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

Leave a Reply

