Holy Moly It’s Windy Out There!

Wow, the last 24 hours are a bit of a blur, so much for having a good hair day, the wind is trying to create its own design!

Well, Mr. Dr. did not quite cooperate with me… 2 more weeks in this contraption… And one of my friends ratted me out! He said that he had just talked to someone I know and they said that this splint didn’t slow me down at all. That I just fitted my tool in between the sling and my fingers and kept working away! Well it might be true, but did he really have to know that?Ha Ha! BTW, he never said I couldn’t make jewelry… why do I feel like a kid with my hand caught in the cookie jar? (To my friend, I love you anyway, but I do know who you are and where you live! Bahahahahaaaaa 🙂  )

My hubby is happy to put yesterday behind him… He had quite an eventful day yesterday. He drove from Cold Spring, MN to Thief River Falls, MN for a HUD Home Inspections (he is a Realtor/Broker) and encountered a blizzard with traffic driving between 20 and 30 mph on the way home last night. He said the wind was so strong that it would gust and push his vehicle sideways across the highway. He finally got to the interstate where the traffic was moving more quickly. About 45 minutes from home at 10pm he called. I was dozing off and I woke up and asked immediately if he was okay… He was fine but he was standing out in the 60 mph winds watching his truck on fire. Thankfully is was so cold and windy that the wind put the fire out. I called friends and was going to pack up the kids to bring them to a friends house and go get Tom, when “our friend, our hero Tom Hanson ” was out and about turned around and went to rescue him! Thank You Tom Hanson!

By then Tom had called 911, they dispatched a tow truck. I called to check on him and he told me he was going to get back into the truck! I asked him, what if it explodes??? He was sure it was fine though. The next thing he sees is a Fire Truck & and Ambulance pull up. (Truly, my hats off to the highway patrol and rescue people who keep us safe and respond to us in need. It must be a miserable job in severe weather.)

The firemen talk to Tom, agree with him that the fire was out and that he was safe to stay in the vehicle. They go back into the fire truck and just stay behind him… Pretty soon 4 highway patrol pull up and tell Tom that they had a report of a gun! (seriously, this is my husband’s luck… it would be hilarious if you didn’t have to live through it!) So they frisk Tom, search the vehicle, didn’t find anything, of course! Tom just said “do what you need to do!” It turns out that Tom had a flashlight sticking out of his briefcase. It has a black handle with a trigger style button to turn it on! They cleared him and the tow truck towed him back to a service center. He meets our hero who had his own visit from the police asking what he was doing sitting at a car dealership in the middle of the night!  As they are on their way back home, he discovers that he lost his phone in the tow truck! My poor sweet husband. So waiting to hear if his Excursion has any possibility of repair!

 

So this Vintage Expression of Love features a beautiful rhinestone element in a funky diamondy pear shape (love makin’ up my own words!) It includes a plethora of vintage beads, a vintage button and crystal. It is whimsically wired and hangs on the funky chunky antiqued copper color 18″ chain ($89). Featured on the mannequin are two necklaces, the top one Whimsical Rose Pendant is whimsically wired and features a turquoise color rose focal piece with wire wrapped around it and a funky little rolled wire effect at the top. This pendant hangs on the grungy gray funky chunky chain in 18″ length ($69) and the Fabulous Faith necklace with the blue turquoise elegant cross wired with a chunky turquoise crystal on the funky chunky chain in 24″ length makes a great statement every time ($55).

Well, hope you are having a better hair day than I am! Batten down the hatches and have a great one! Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

Leave a Reply

