Cherish Every Moment…

 

As you know, most of my photos are snapped on the fly with my iphone4. I love how easy it is to snap a photo, email it to myself to load to my computer, email a single photo for a blog post and keep a great selection of photos available when I need them. I am far from a professional photographer, but I do love this image. I love how the light reflects off of the fleur-de-lis pendant made by my friend out of a vintage serving tray. For this necklace, I started with a vintage glass drawer pull, I looped wire at the top and through the pull and created a ring of wire at the base… I the added a selection of great elements… a duo of funky little vintage keys, a vintage rhinestone earring, the fleur-de-lis, some great crystals and some gemstones.

I decided to add this photo to my greeting card collection and here is what I created:

My friend Sheila had a Cherish Designs Jewelry Party last night for her friends… It was so much fun seeing friends and family again. Sheila had my first jewelry party two years ago. We were discussing how much my jewelry has changed since the first party we did, and how much more inventory I have (sheepish grin). Sheila’s sister Kristi bought this necklace last night. I believe it was meant for you Kristi! I thought it was fitting to share with you the images of the necklace and my cards… Kristi, I will get you a set of cards of your very own!!

I hope you cherish every moment of every day! Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

3 responses to “Cherish Every Moment…

  1. I love this necklace, but then what of yours, don’t I LOVE? and I just had a moment to catch up on your blog and think the cancer necklace is super creative!!! cool!!

  2. Kristi Kragt

    Hi Kris,
    I am wearing my new necklace today at work. It is beautiful with burgandy camisole and black sweater! I feel like a million bucks wearing it!!!
    Your jewelry is so beautiful, Kris. You are gifted with a special talent 🙂
    Take care,
    ~Kristi Kragt

  3. Kristi, you are a million bucks!!! 🙂 I am glad that you are happy with it! Thanks for the compliments. I love creating! Thanks for being one of my best customers!

    Karlene, thanks my favorite sister! You are too kind!

Leave a Reply

