Cross My Heart

Do you remember the days when you had a secret… and you really trusted someone, like your best friend to not spill the beans… It used to go something like this…

Me: I have a secret

Friend: Tell me, I won’t tell anyone.

Me: Are you sure?

Friend: I promise

Me: Cross Your Heart

Me and Friend: Cross My Heart,

Hope to die,

stick a needle in my eye!!!

It never worked did it… secrets are just too hard to keep. I am not good at secrets… It’s not that I don’t trust you! I know you can keep a secret…

 I am really looking forward to the end of November when I can share how honored I am… even if it doesn’t work out… There is a chance, wish I knew the odds, but I am not much of a gambler…

 I will know then and I can spill the beans. I really don’t want to stick a needle in your eye… really!

I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed… It is difficult to walk with your toes crossed!

Here is a new necklace… I paid a gaboodle for this brooch… I adore it… I am calling it Cross My Heart … well, you know why! ($125) Is is featured on the funky chunky gunmetal color 18″ chain… I wrapped, distorted, looped, twisted, curled and manipulated the wire to keep the integrity of the vintage brooch, yet protect it and allow it to be hung by my signature large handmade bail (all of my bails allow you the versatility of switching your chains with almost any chain, chunky or delicate that you have and adore- I just love to have more flexibility with my jewelry, sometimes I double wrap my chains… sometimes triple wrap…so go to town and have fun!) 

I am a sponsor for Silver Bella. I am so excited to be a part of it, again thank you to my sister for encouraging me! I decided to create some complimentary cards for my gift to the Bella’s…  I really wanted to make a little something with wire for each of the Bella’s but as you know, my thumb is NOT Cooperating… so after doing a little brainstorming, I thought some greeting cards would be nice… You always need an encouraging card!

 This is the front of one of the cards… I think it turned out okay… for creating with 9 fingers… Too bad I am already Cherish Designs, 9 fingers designs has kind of a catchy sound! But I guess it would only be temporary anyway!

 I am a little rambly today… sorry!

I hope you have a fabulous day today… If someone tells you a secret, cross your heart!!! Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Events, Upcoming Events

Leave a Reply

