It’s a 4 Shot Day (espresso that is!)

Really, what were you thinking?

My eyelids are heavvvvvvy!

My fingers are      s      l     o      w    .

My brain is a bit gggggroggy,

I really need some JOE!

So I dragged myself out the door into my vehicle and drove downtown to Bloom Coffee & Floral to my awesome sister for a Skinny Vanilla latte with an extra shot mmmmmmmmmmm)…. that’s 4 shots baby!… Starting to feel a little perky. The circulation is coming back… I still want to sleep, but I have a ton of things to do!!!

The vintage gold roses in this piece remind me of my sister. She is INCREDIBLE with flowers… She is one of the most creative people I know. She can take boring old flowers and make them a masterpiece, she can take a piece of plywood and make it a work of art and she encourages and inspires me to do more with my jewelry. I can honestly say, that I would not have the promising future that I have today if it was not for the inspiration and encouragement of my selfless and amazing sister.

You are worth your weight in gold! (and you look amazing!)

And I found this video of her singing “The Rose”  click here… (just kidding, she would KILL me! or torture me and she is not even a violent person! just wanted to see if she was still reading my blog! ROTFLOL!) But truly, she has an amazing voice, so sneak into Bloom sometime and you might catch her singing at the top of her lungs!

Well, I guess the espresso is working overtime, ’cause I am really crackin’ myself up! I guess I should channel my energy into work!  (Vintage Blooms necklace pictured above $79 free shipping)

Have a WAY ABOVE AVERAGE day, and don’t be afraid to have a little espresso! It makes you funny! 🙂 Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family

3 responses to “It’s a 4 Shot Day (espresso that is!)

  1. You and your sis are both uber creative and generous women! (and if you could send me a link to her singing the rose i would love it!) ha!

  2. ok seriously, I am cutting you back on the espresso! and a little sisterly warning, I am the one married to a techie and mom has some pretty good videos of yourself missy!!!
    BAAAAAAHHHHHHahahahahahah!
    (thanks for the nice words though, and Sara, there must be some good videos of you we could find as well.) (missed you this weekend!!!)

  3. Hee Hee Hee!
    Thank you Sara! You are too kind!

    Oh Please don’t cut me off from my espresso! Yes you may have a techie, but I think I could figure it out if I needed to! Hee Hee! Determination is half the battle! But I guess I will behave because most of my pics when I was a kid are way too embarassing! Love You Sis!

Leave a Reply

