Havin’ Fun at the Handmade Market

Hello Everyone! Here is a quick photo of a section of my booth. So thankful for my sister, friend Tracy, Bailey & Toni for their help at the market.

So I have kind of a funny story… I wake up at 3 am and laying in the hotel room trying not to make any noise. As I lay there I think this is a massive waste of time… So I quietly sneak out of bed, grab my jewelry supplies and sit in the cold bathroom making jewelry until 5:30! Okay, YES the only place to sit was on the toilet! That’s the beauty of what I do, you can do it almost anywhere!

Hope you truly enjoy your day!
πŸ™‚ Kris

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Havin’ Fun at the Handmade Market

  1. you didn’t even wake us!! You are amazing with your creative talents…….I hope people everywhere find out!!! hugs and kisses!

  2. Bethann

    lol…..I can so relate to that need to ‘make’ I find myself doing the same after a crazy day when the family is quietly sleeping!
    So loved your pieces, unsusal, memorable and still thinking about them……

  3. Tracy

    Not only did you get up 3 and make jewelry; but you did it without your glasses… you are very creative…don’t even have to see what you are doing!!!

  4. Thank you Bethann~
    Your are so right! It is great therapy to create when all are asleep! Thanks for your compliments! Kris

  5. Ha ha… what a soul sister you are Kris. πŸ™‚ Last year during the Junk Bonanza I stayed the night at Sue Whitneys, and stayed up until 5:00 a.m. making jewelry, then went to sleep for 2 hours and went back to JB and sold for the rest of the day. We are a crazy breed…But, oh so committed.
    Gretchen

  6. Gretchen, Yes I agree, just get our adrenaline going and we just can’t stop!!! It is a joy though, I call it my therapy! Hee hee! So much fun!

  7. Pingback: Is It Friday Yet? | CherishDesigns's Blog

  8. Pingback: Bountiful Connections at The Handmade Market: The Creative Connection | CherishDesigns's Blog

  9. Just a side note as I reread this post early this morning…this Summer I discovered not only can I make jewelry sitting in bed at our cabin, but laying in the hammock as well. πŸ™‚ My dh wonders why I work so many hours per day, but it truly is a love/passion and doesn’t feel like a 9-5 job. It is a 6:30 am -10:30 pm job for me, but I love doing it. Like I told Jon, take away my art and creativity and I think I would die. Nice to know I’m not the only that feels this way and gets it too.
    Last week when you wrote about creating during the car ride to Oronoco, I chuckled to myself, as I did that during college visits to both Eau Claire, WI and Duluth in August. So thankful its a portable art we create. πŸ™‚
    Be Blessed~
    Gretchen

  10. Gretchen, I agree, I would have little time to create if I couldn’t take it with me! Creating brings me balance and joy!! So thankful! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

