Sunshine & Shawn

A long, long, long time ago… I had the best job ever! I was a lifeguard. It was a joyful time for me because I got paid to be at the beach, teach swimming lessons and look cool twirling a whistle while sitting in the life guard chair. I basically got paid to tan.

I have so many great memories from that time… One of them is when this trio of sunshine came to visit… I really enjoyed when Shawn and her sweet sisters came to the beach. They loved to be at the beach and giggled, swam, played in the sand and asked me questions. I don’t recall them ever fighting, just enjoying their time at the beach.

I ran into Shawn about 9 years ago and she has not changed, she is still sweet, bubbly and friendly! Recently, she saw a pair of earrings I was wearing and said, “I have to have them!” then she asked me to design a necklace for her with a key and cute doo dad’s on it. I happily obliged.

A Cherish Designs Creation for Shawn

I created the pendant with wire, working it into a circle and I then wired each “doo dad” individually for Shawn… It has a little bling, a cute charm with a crystal (it totally reminded me of the sun at the beach and Shawn’s sunshiny attitude) some fabulous crystals, a vintage key replica and a large oval vintage piece of art. I finished it by adding a long chunky chain. 

I am excited for Shawn, she is starting her own party planning business called Celebrations by Shawn. She doesn’t have a website yet, but if you would like her contact info, feel free to email me (cherishdesigns@live.com) and I will happily connect you! With her sunshiny attitude, I am certain that she is going to have amazing success!

I hope you have a sunshiny day!

Kris

2 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

2 responses to “Sunshine & Shawn

  1. Rhonda Adams

    I love it and you nailed her personality perfectly!!!

  2. I know, right? She is just a happy girl! Thanks for your comment Rhonda! Hope you are doing well! Have a great day! Kris

Leave a Reply

