You Start At The Very Beginnning…

… it’s a very good place to start.

For this funky chunky vintage creation, I started with a heavy guage annealed wire and created a base by looping the wire in a couple of teardrop shapes. I created the bail with the same piece of wire and wrapped it up tight. I then pieced some very fun vintage items including remnants of earrings, buttons, broken glass pearl necklaces, a scatter pin and a vintage glass button. I wired each piece in place with 24 gage wire and tucked all the ends in snug…

It kind of pulls at my hearts strings. I just love to make art from remnants of someone’s life…

Funky Chunky Vintage Love!

Another pic…

I finished the necklace off using an 18″ meshy adjustable necklace…

Hope your day is the best ever!

Kris

Leave a comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry

Leave a Reply

