Believe…

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”  – Audrey Hepburn

Believe is one of my favorite words, a subtle reminder to keep hope in your heart and don’t give up. Believe was my focal word through 5 years of infertility and challenge… I love the quote from Audrey Hepburn…. Happier girls are prettier too!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Believe…

  1. lorelei

    infertility stinks! i can relate!
    I love the green in this necklace!! FAB!

  2. Thanks Lorelei!

    Infertility does stink, but don’t give up hope! BELIEVE! You will become a parent one way or another. We had five miscarriages over the course of 5 years and my cousin offered to carry for us. We did invitro with gestational surrogacy and it was an amazing experience. After a huge amount of medical intervention, we had two more children naturally (well, as naturally as you can with a significant amount of medical support!). Every one of my friends that I connected with during my infertility years are now parents. It may not be when you choose or how you choose, but don’t give up and you will be an amazing Mom!

    (sorry if I sound like I am preaching to you… I am such a better Mom because of the agony of infertility and it still hurts me to know that many people suffer silently through infertility.) So I am sending you hugs and hope and if you ever need a freind to just vent to, let me know! Thanks for your comment! Kris

Leave a Reply

