Ingredients Have Arrived: Bead Soup

Oh my! Getting a package in the mail is always a thrill… But when it is soup, and you know it is coming, the anticipation elevates.

It is Bead Soup time again. This is a ginormous undertaking by Lori Anderson of Pretty Things blog. I admire her so much, she has had a very trying journey in the past few years and I admire her determination.

I have been paired with the fabulous and talented Lea Avroch (LAJewelrydesigns.com & LAGypsyDesigns.com) she is a lampwork artist and a designer of unique upcycled sweater coats.

20140320-121229.jpg

With anticipation, I opened the package to discover beautifully wrapped boxes… I resisted the temptation only long enough to snap a quick photo.

As I opened the gift boxes, my eyes feasted on the color explosion within. I am excited to create with the bright color palette provided by Lea! I think she should receive my soup tomorrow so it will be fun to get her reaction.

20140320-125758.jpg

Thanks Lea! The soup is on!
Have a great day!
Kris

5 Comments

Filed under Bead Soup Blog Party, Blog Hop, Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

5 responses to “Ingredients Have Arrived: Bead Soup

  1. Gorgeous color combo and interesting materials, hope you’ll have fun :)

  2. Thanks for your comment Silvia! Yes, it is a fun color combo and I am thrilled to experiment! ;) thx, kris

  3. sue

    They are gorgeous, 2 of my fav colours, love the different finishes too, looking forward to seeing the end result.
    Sue

  4. YAY! You got it!! Hope you like it all & I hope the color palette inspires you. I tried to send some in your comfort zone & then some to challenge you a bit. Can’t wait to see what you create!

  5. Aqua is my favorite color. Lucky you. By the way I live near Mora, Mn.

Leave a Reply

