Prisms of Color & A Private Virtual Sale

Gosh the days are breezing by quickly…

We had some fun family time celebrating the most recent snow day Friday…

Keegan left for snowmobiling in Yellowstone with his Grandpa and cousin. He is currently 814 miles away from me… I know he is having a trip of a lifetime snowmobiling in Montana. My traditional goodbye since my kids were little was to kiss them goodnight and good morning for every day I would be gone. It used to help them to know how many mornings and nights I would be gone and as a Mom, I always wanted to get my daily kisses in.

As we left the house (I was considerate and attempted the tradition in the privacy of our home!) I started kissing his cheek goodnight-good morning. I only made it two and a half days when I started getting the Mooom resistance! I expected this from my almost 16 year old… The wrestling match ensued. I can still take him! At least I think I can, but amid laughter and a good tumble, I backed off. At least he know I tried.

District Hockey playoffs are finished. Yesterday morning the girls lost 2-3 in the Championship game to take second seed to Regional playoffs. The girls were disappointed but they played so hard this year. Sometimes loosing prepares you for your next game and we are hoping this loss makes them stronger when they take the ice Friday for Regionals.

I have created quite a bit this past week.

20140224-082841.jpg

A super sweet and special client wanted some colored crystals for layering and so I made quite a selection for her.

20140224-083020.jpg

They turned into some kind of cool color combinations.

20140224-083149.jpg

She got up early and met me at the hockey arena to select her favorites.

20140224-083318.jpg

I have quite a lot of work to do in four short days this week. Just for fun I am throwing in a quick Private Virtual Sale at noon central tomorrow. You can sign up by emailing me at CherishDesigns@live.com. If you have previously added yourself, you are still on the list.

Thanks and have a great day!
Kris

20140224-084306.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Prisms of Color & A Private Virtual Sale

  1. Great idea photographing the crystals backlit through a snow scene…

Leave a Reply

