Cozy In a Blizzard

Today we are snuggled and cozy warm as school is cancelled again due to low temps and blizzard conditions.

20140127-091328.jpg

I posted on Instagram yesterday a few photos of our travels… This one has so much beauty, especially for a passenger snuggled in a blanket with a fresh cup of coffee. We were on our way to hockey, and this is Minnesota and hockey families are pretty fierce… It is up to the traveling team to determine road conditions and they were willing to travel an hour and a half in the blistering conditions.

It was a fun game and we got to follow a snow plow part of the way home. I am grateful for their diligence and care during extreme conditions. Even they were pulled off the roads last night as many surrounding roads were closed.

20140127-092127.jpg

It is so nice to be able to sit snugly wrapped in a blanket. I am on day 8 of round 2 of vertigo. Saturday I even stayed home because I just felt too rotten to watch Kya’s volleyball tourney. (And you know it’s bad if I miss one of my kids events!) Hoping this round does not last a month… I am behind on my self imposed deadlines! I have so much to create!

Here is a necklace I created the other day… My Perfect Valentine Necklace.

20140127-092739.jpg

I wish you all warm and snuggly moments! Have a happy Monday!

:) Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Cozy In a Blizzard

  1. Lovely photos and great necklace!

Leave a Reply

