Home Sweet Home!

I happily arrived home last night to my family at 10:30 pm after a long day of travel. The hugs are fabulous!!

We had an amazing breakfast by the London Bridge…

20130213-081048.jpg
My travels started off a little sketchy due to the fact that my rental car would not start! :) Turns out you have to manually shut the lights off after driving through the mountains and the desert! My bad!!

My Mom’s awesome friends rallied around us searching for jumper cables! It was kind of crazy, very few snowbirds had jumper cables! But each one of them said they always carry them at home. They were so sweet! Thankfully I started out with a lat of extra time and the extra hour didn’t matter!

It was hard to leave my Mom but it is much easier seeing how happy she is with her friends, planning dinners, playing bridge and golfing!

My drive through the mountains and desert was so beautiful!

20130213-081443.jpg

Gorgeous! But the thrill of driving in our driveway with snow piled high was pretty fun too! Especially knowing how happy my kids were with the abundance of snow!

20130213-081558.jpg

Here is a peek at a necklace I created while I was gone, many more to photograph! :)

20130213-083024.jpg

20130213-083129.jpg

20130213-083146.jpg

Hope you have the best day ever! :) Kris

1 Comment

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

One response to “Home Sweet Home!

  1. Rhonda

    So glad you had a great trip…Wishing you time in your PJ’s with some nice morning coffee to rest and rejuvenate!

Leave a Reply

