Grandmother, Daughter, Granddaughter Necklaces

20121205-040330.jpg

I had the joy of creating the coolest necklace set this week inspired by a necklace posted on my blog a couple weeks ago.

A new client referred by a friend (Thank You Melissa!). They shared the coolest story about how they used to see each other only in the summer and how they were penpals as kids. As life happens, they lost touch. A few years ago they reconnected and have been best friends with so many similarities in their lives. It gave me chills as I heard their sweet story!

Melissa was on the phone with her friend and her friend asked what Melissa gave her Mother for Christmas. Melissa gave her friend a glowing referral of my jewelry and introduced us (I am still blushing!) and grateful!

After she browsed my blog and found the moon necklace which was very fitting. Since the original necklace was sold, we decided I would design a necklace for her Mother-in-Law and matching necklaces for her two sweet daughters.

20121205-042409.jpg

They were so much fun to make!

20121205-042521.jpg
!

The fun thing about the necklaces is that the charms are interchangeable, can be worn alone and work well layered.

20121205-043014.jpg

After sharing initial photos, Mom decided that she should have her own set! What a great holiday gift idea! It is so much fun to be a part of a heartfelt family gift!!

I posted an invitation to my Holiday Open House on Facebook today. I created an event & I hope I didn’t miss anyone! We would love you to join us next Friday! Feel free to invite/bring your friends!

20121205-043957.jpg

Have a FUNtastic day!
:) Kris

4 Comments

Filed under Cherish Designs Jewelry, Family, Gift Ideas, Jewelry By Kris Lanae

4 responses to “Grandmother, Daughter, Granddaughter Necklaces

  1. Debbie Huls

    what would the cost of that necklace be? I would love to give one to my own granddaughter!

  2. Debbie, I will email you! :) thank you!! :) Kris

  3. Lori Tiffany

    Hi Kris! LOVE this necklace. My youngest left for college this summer and I thought it would be fun for her, me and my other daughter to have a matching necklace or bracelet…something that keeps us together when we are apart. Let me know pricing.

  4. Hi Lori! Wow, I am amazed that your daughter’s are in college! My how time flies! I do have the necklaces listed on etsy… here is the link:https://www.etsy.com/listing/117332041/trio-of-mother-daughter-necklaceI will email you some options. Great to hear from you Lori!:) Kris

    Cherish Designs by Kris Lanae to treasure, adore, value and love shop: http://www.cherishdesigns.etsy.com blog: http://www.cherishdesigns.wordpress.com email: cherishdesigns@live.comfacebook: http://www.facebook.com/DesignsByKrisLanae > Date: Wed, 12 Dec 2012 15:41:17 +0000 > To: cherishdesigns@live.com >

Leave a Reply

